h1

Summer days

June 13, 2017

1. Rachel tagging along while I set up the hose and watered the garden. We detoured to the front yard when we heard the school bus, which she enjoys watching.

2. Rachel waking up happy from her naps. I’m finally switching her to one nap a day, and she’s been giving me a nice 2-2.5 hours so far, plus waking up so happy. I’m having a little bit of a hard time with the change in schedule though. I’m spending the same amount of time with her during the day, but it’s only broken up by one nap instead of two, so I’m feeling extremely talked and peopled out. I love being with her and talking with her, but it’s intense having to be turned on for such long stretches.

3. But, I do feel like overall the one nap day is a better schedule. There’s enough time while she naps for me to work on a bigger project or whatever, and the longer awake times means that snack time and coloring and outside time all fits in the day better.

Leave a Reply

