h1

Helpful, messy

January 11, 2017

1. Rachel’s roar when I opened the dishwasher to empty it. She left the cupboard she was playing in and scrambled to help me. While I put the dinner plates away, she pulled the bowls out and handed them to me one at a time.

2. I’ve been taking Rachel’s sippy cup away once she starts burbling her beverage out. Today, she took one long real swig, then a burble one, and offered me the cup. I’d rather she just drink it and then hand it off before making a mess, but I guess that’s just how my baby-toddler is.

Leave a Reply

