h1

Normal life, music, those teeth

January 4, 2017

1. The house has been stripped of Christmas decorations. Rachel followed me around while I took ornaments off the tree and boxed them and other decorations up. Then she was up on my back in the Lillebaby for a few treks upstairs to store the decorations and one down to the basement to stow the tree. The living room feels larger, but also a little bit gloomy with out everything.

2. I’m finally taking advantage of the chrome cast we were given over a year ago. It’s a really easy way to have music playing, and I can switch between stuff I like and nursery songs for Rachel.

3. A quick run out to the drugstore for more ibuprofen for Rachel while S put her to bed. I have been home all week so far, but I really couldn’t see going through the work of going out just for that tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

