h1

Unexpected, reflections, long nap

November 30, 2016

1. I didn’t start my day out quite right today. When I was showering, I realized something wasn’t quite right about a mole on my shoulder, and upon closer investigation found that it was partially pulled off. I must have done it in the night somehow, but I don’t know how I didn’t notice. A dermatologist was able to fit me in pretty early, but it messed up a play date I was looking forward to, and S had to come home to watch Baby and sacrificed some important lab time. I’ll pick a more convenient day next time.

2. Baby was leaning down over the shiny black surface of the sub woofer, almost looking like she was trying to kiss her reflection. She would babble, then look up, and go down again. I got in closer to see what she was seeing, and she was looking at the Christmas lights reflected in it, then looking up at the real lights.

3. Baby didn’t nap well for S this morning, but she took an extra long one for me this afternoon which worked out well for me because a shelf we ordered for the living room came and I was able to assemble it by myself. I don’t normally mind her being around when I’m doing things like that, but all the parts to this one took up most of the floor space when I took it out of the box. She was pretty interested in the new piece of furniture when she finally woke up.

Leave a Reply

