h1

Slept in

November 6, 2016

1. I was dreading this morning because of daylight savings time, but Baby actually slept until a little after 6 (new time), which is way past how long she normally sleeps. I was commenting on how happy she was while I was working on our potluck meal for church when I realized that it was probably because I felt happy myself. I try to be cheerful even when I’m running low on sleep, but it’s hard some days when Baby has woken me up multiple times the night before and then woken for the day too early.

2. A tasty crock pot meal from the Betty Crocker cookbook. I think it was called Spanish chicken. It had a lot of flavor and a nice amount of heat, which is the opposite of most crock pot recipes I’ve tried.

3. New sounds from Baby. She’s been having long conversations and I have no idea what she’s saying, but it’s really cute.

Leave a Reply

