h1

Sleep, tidying up, hiding

November 1, 2016

1. I got a delightful extra thirty minutes of sleep this morning after S got up and before Baby woke up. It always feels luxurious when I can stay in bed past 6:15.

2.  The garden is looking much better today. I pulled two bins worth of weeds/dead plants and covered as much of the garden as I could with tarps and black plastic. Most of the grass we’ve been trying to gradually clear out is gone and what isn’t is hidden, so I’m happy.

3. Baby tries to hide from me so I can’t put her down for her naps. I read to her in her room while she plays, then when I close the book and start getting up to pick her up she hurries to crawl behind the rocking chair. Every time, I pull her out.

One comment

  1. Haha, that is cute.



Leave a Reply

