h1

Crafty

October 26, 2016

1. I made Baby a pair of fleece slippers with claws to go with her costume. I didn’t have any non skid slipper fabric so I used some slip proof shelf liner for the soles. This is the pattern I used for the slippers. They were so simple and I think I’ll make her more for the winter.

2. Baby seems to be throwing temper tantrums when she wakes up from her naps. She’ll be standing up in her crib when I go in to get her, then when I hold out my arms, she flings herself away and back onto the mattress and rolls around all angry. I’ve tried walking out of the room and telling her I’ll come back, and also just sitting in the rocking chair ignoring her until she is settled down. When she does it, my first instinct is to walk out, but it feels mean to leave if she’s upset, but I don’t want to give her positive attention for that sort of behavior. Sitting in there ignoring her seemed effective this afternoon. I was watching her out of the corner of my eye and she was peeking out at me. She’s been happier this afternoon than she was this morning at least.

3. Baby crawled up the stairs after S today. I went behind her to catch her in case she slipped. Now we really are going to have to keep a gate up!

Leave a Reply

