h1

Maintenance, textures, sharing

October 17, 2016

1. The car needed an oil change, so I dropped it off this morning and walked home with Baby in the Lillebaby carrier. It was misting and I felt kind of crabby about it because I’m running on an unpleasantly low amount of sleep. The fall colors, crunching leaves, and fallen leaf smell helped perk me up some, as did Baby grinning up at me.

2. After picking the car back up, we went to JoAnn Fabrics and I picked up a little bit of fleece for Baby’s Halloween costume. I pushed the cart close to the fabric aisles and let Baby feel the fabric as we went by. She seemed happy and kind of in wonder of it.

3. Baby’s face puckering up when I share my empire apple with her. She keeps coming back for more, which really doesn’t surprise me since she’ll eat avocado if I’m eating it even though she won’t eat it in her high chair.

Leave a Reply

