h1

Rest your weary head

October 12, 2016

1. Baby was up super early this morning and then fell asleep on the way home from dropping S off at work. I didn’t want her napping yet because I’m hoping to cure her early wake ups, so I took her out of her car seat. She opened her eyes for a second, then her head went down on my shoulder and she was sound asleep again. There really is nothing sweeter than a sleeping baby in your arms, I think.

2. I did a quick cleaning job on the inside of the car this afternoon. It wasn’t as thorough as I’d have liked, since I accidentally woke Baby up with the vacuum, and she wanted holding.

3. The grin and giggles from Baby when I airplaned her this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

