h1

Stay and play

September 29, 2016

1. I nursed Rachel this morning, then put her back in the crib to play while I showered. I kind of took my time and was surprised that I wasn’t hearing her calling for me. I opened the bathroom door, and next thing I see is Baby crawling out of the nursery and flashing a smile at me. S went in to see her before getting ready for work and was persuaded to stay and play.

2. I love the happy squeal Baby gives when her car door is opened.

3. We had another good story hour at the library. Baby wasn’t quite as adventurous, but she was voicing her enthusiasm for the activities quite loudly. We were both pretty tired out by the time we got home.

Leave a Reply

