h1

Planning ahead

September 8, 2016

1. Being able to nap on the couch while Baby napped in her crib this afternoon. It didn’t get rid of my headache, but the rest was nice.

2. Looking out at the heavy rain and realizing that it doesn’t scare me the way it did a few years ago after going through flooding. It does help that I’m living in a home that wasn’t flooded then, but it’s mostly just taken time to get over it.

3. Getting all but the sleeves and button holes on Baby’s dress done tonight. I want to finish this up soon so I can start on her birthday stuffed animal. I have a few months, but time for sewing is somewhat unpredictable.

 

Leave a Reply

