h1

Stay young

August 31, 2016

1. Being able to take Baby out to the patio to play this morning when it was raining. I don’t think she liked it as much as actually being outside, and I had to police her a lot more to keep her out of the gardening stuff, but she seemed to warm up to it. I’m glad we have a sort of outdoors place to hang out when it’s wet out.

2. Sitting with a Beverly Cleary book (Fifteen) and a mug of mango-banana smoothie for a few minutes before Baby woke up for the afternoon. I don’t think I’ll ever outgrow her books.

3. I love making Baby laugh. It really takes to little sometimes to get her going, and her joy is infectious. I love this little girl and her silliness.

Leave a Reply

