h1

Sewing happiness

August 25, 2016

1. It is not impossible to mark darts in a lace fabric, but it is difficult. I’m making it work with my little chalk wheel since the dust filters through the layers and I get an idea of where I need to stitch. I think I’m going to like this dress, but I keep feeling nervous that it’s not going to work.

2. Gone are the leisurely days of reading on the blanket while Baby looked around in wonder at the world. I don’t mind, really, and I still use the blanket in between pulling Baby back from the sidewalk or fishing a leaf out of her mouth.

3. French seams. I don’t use them often, but decided they would work well on the skirt side seams of the lace overlay on my dress.

Leave a Reply

