h1

Observant

August 23, 2016

1. Realizing that it’s actually starting to get easier to do things when Baby is awake. She likes to crawl around in our bedroom exploring while I fold laundry since she doesn’t normally spend time in there. When I’m cooking or baking, she’ll play with a wooden spoon, try to get the water bottles out of the package, or chase my feet around, asking to be held every little while, but usually happy to be put down again. I still save some things for naptime, but it’s nice not to feel overwhelmed like I felt so much in the beginning.

2. Getting part of the patio cleaned up so we can have company out there again. Waiting for new bags for my shop vac to come so I can get rid of the spiders.

3. The way Baby babbled when I brought her downstairs this morning and she saw that the kitchen fan wasn’t running. She waxed eloquent for several minutes, looking at the fan and looking at us. I could hear her going on to S when I ran down to the basement to throw a load of laundry in.

Leave a Reply

