h1

A gift

August 16, 2016

1. Trying to clean sweet potato off Baby’s neck. I point to the fan and tell her to look at it, but as soon as the washcloth touches her neck she tucks her chin and giggles and squeals. After a few swipes, I assume she’s a little cleaner.

2. Baby pulling her hat over her eyes when the sun was shining in her face on the walk home tonight. I thought she was asleep, but I peeked under her hat and her bright little eyes were  wide open.

3. My sister dropped off 5 or 6 pounds of freshly picked blueberries. She likes picking them, and I love that we have more to eat now and freeze for later.

Leave a Reply

