h1

Out to get us

August 10, 2016

1. Getting attacked by little black ants while weeding the walkway behind the patio, then Baby venturing off the blanket and picking up a thorny locust tree twig, and then picking up to go back inside only to have what I think was a northern water snake blocking the patio door. I gave an appropriately startled scream, it slithered away, and we escaped nature.

2. Baby is getting braver with crawling away from me and also following me if I need to leave the room.

3. Feeding Baby at 5:30 this morning. There’s something about the early morning feeds when she’ll go back to sleep for a while that I really enjoy. A little warm body making soft sleepy sounds, completely relaxed against me.

Leave a Reply

