h1

Bite ’em back

August 3, 2016

1. Marking the hem of my sister’s dress outside on the front steps because Baby was fussy and needed to be held and I can work sitting on the steps while wearing her in the carrier.

2. I set Baby down in the grass next to the tomato plants so I could pick tomatoes but I didn’t look closely at the ground around her. She quickly put herself in a crawling position and when I picked her up, the front of her dress and her legs were covered with little tiny black ants. I got her brushed off quickly and we both sustained a few bites, but she didn’t seem to notice.

3. Getting the bright idea from the internet to put pillows in front of the entertainment center. Baby still crawls over there, but loses interest. Out of sight, out of mind.

2 comments

  1. Amazing what you can get done with a carrier and a bit of determination!


    • Indeed! I think it’s been my most used piece of baby gear.



Leave a Reply

