h1

Moves like Jagger

July 25, 2016

1. Watching Snapchat videos of my nieces showing off their dance moves made me laugh. Seeing them jump on a pogo stick made Baby squeal.

2. The rain. It did mean that we couldn’t do our normal time out on the lawn, but everything has been so dry.

3. I get to clean my oven. Oil was spilled all over the bottom, along with the chicken thighs for dinner. I’m sadder about the skin of the chicken getting pieces of charred remains of who knows what on them from the bottom, and therefore being inedible since that is one of my favorite things – nice crispy, golden brown chicken skin, than I am about the mess in the oven. The oven has not been cleaned at all in the past 8 years (not my fault since I’ve been here only two), and I doubt it was cleaned by the previous owners, so it’s pretty much like a typical used oven. I have a paste of baking soda smeared all over and then I guess my plan is to wipe it out and then spray it down with vinegar tomorrow. The internet says this will work.

Leave a Reply

