h1

Generosity

July 16, 2016

1. Witnessing the beautiful wedding of a friend today. I think it’s my favorite wedding that I’ve attended as a guest (because of course, mine would have to be the favorite of all weddings).

2. The generosity of one of the other wedding guests when I begged some sunscreen off of her because I forgot to bring it for Baby. S and I ended up getting a little burned, but Baby’s skin stayed beautiful, which is what we really cared about.

3. Seeing many friends from my past. I wouldn’t have been comfortable around all of them a few years ago, but time seems to have softened things, and I was glad to see each one.

Leave a Reply

