h1

Earned rest

July 11, 2016

1. I started pruning a very large bush on the side of our house while Baby napped earlier today and finished it after she went to bed. I feel kind of proud of myself since I’ve never pruned anything before, and also, my arms feel weak from holding the pruning shears up high for so long.

2. A visit from my baby sister, who is growing into a beautiful woman. Moving away was good for her, but I am so glad to be able to spend time with her again.

3. Baby smiling at me from her blanket while I put my pruned branches into piles for bundling.

Leave a Reply

